Slipknot Release New Song “Unsainted” and Showcase New Masks

It’s here: after months of teasing, and a week of staring at their official website with a clock counting down to today, Slipknot have released the first single from their new album, “Unsainted,” along with a music video directed by the band’s own Shawn “Clown” Crahan. Watch below.

The band has also posted a new press photo showing off their new masks. The photo was taken by Clown’s daughter, Alexandria Crahan Conway.

“Unsainted” comes from Slipknot’s new album, out August 9th, We Are Not Your Kind. The band had been teasing that title for months, starting with the surprise single release of “All Out Life” last fall.

Slipknot are scheduled to perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live tonight. They’ll presumably play the new song while sporting their new headgear.

A post on Slipknot’s official website reveals the album’s tracklisting:

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

The post Slipknot Release New Song “Unsainted” and Showcase New Masks appeared first on MetalSucks.

read on:

About therealsteavis (259423 Articles)
Committed to the Three Rs - Rugby league, Rock & roll and the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: