Dead Man’s Whiskey release a new single and video ‘Make You Proud’

NOTE: The contents of this post are dictated by the RSS settings of the originating site. We do not cut and paste and we strongly advise you to start your reading here:

Hot off the back of their UK tour, London based hard rock outfit, Dead Man’s Whiskey release a new single and video on Fri 13th April 2018. The single, Make You Proud, is taken from their acclaimed debut album, Under The Gun.
Make You Proud is a heartfelt message from singer, Nico Rogers, to his Mum following a serious health issue. Nico, explained, "When my Mum was diagnosed with cancer I realised that this powerful, beautiful women who had raised me wasn’t actually indestructible and frankly it scared the hell out of me. Now that she is, thankfully, recovering I wanted to make something permanent for her, a reminder that I am grateful for and humbled by her love for me. Some small way of showing her, in the only way I know how, that everything I work for is for her, essentially, to make her proud.”Dead Man’s Whiskey have recently secured a slot on this year’s Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage via a public vote, won Classic Rock’s Track of the Week and been flagged as ‘One’s To Watch’ on Planet Rock Radio.Dead Man’s Whiskey head out for a run of dates across the UK this Spring & Summer, playing some key festivals as well as their own headline shows.
Sat 14 Apr – The Black Heart, LondonFri
04 May – Rock Soc, Guildford UniversitySun
06 May – Dementia Aware Fest, LondonWed
16 May – Facebar, Reading w/ Jizzy PearlFri
18 May – Trillians, Newcastle w/ BigfootSat
16 Jun – Hard Rockin’ / Love Livin’ Festival, Eleven, Stoke Sun
24 Jun – Wildfire Festival, ScotlandSat
30 Jun – Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage, MaidstoneSat
07 Jul – Seven Sins Festival, Swansea Sat
21 Jul – Warton Music Festival, TamworthFri
09 Nov – Hard Rock Hell XII, Pwllheli
Their debut album, Under The Gun is available via all good digital outlets.

Dead Man’s Whiskey are:
Nico Rogers (vocals)
Billy Kons (lead guitar)
Elliott D’Alvarez (rhythm guitar)
James Titley (bass guitar)
Charlie Gray (drums)

Read on:

About therealsteavis (256762 Articles)
Committed to the Three Rs - Rugby league, Rock & roll and the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: