Bulletboys announce new album, drop video

HOLLYWOOD’s Bulletboys return with a new album entitled From Out Of The Skies on on March 23 and have posted a video for the first single, “D-Evil”.

Jesse Hughes from Eagles Of Death Metal guests on vocals for the track, which is tougher and heavier ditty than most of the material on 2015’s Elefante.

From Out Of The Skies was recorded at the Foo Fighters’ Studio 606.

In a media release, singer Marq Torien was quoted as saying: “Writing and recording From Out Of The Skies was a humbling experience and recording this unpredictable album at the Foo Fighters’ Studio 606 was unbelievable and magical. Dave Grohl’s music got me through a very difficult time, so from day one I knew that we were in the right home to record. I was privileged enough to use one of Dave’s acoustic guitars to record with along with a hand picked drum set by Taylor Hawkins. I appreciate the opportunity to record there.”

Torien could be referring to his 2015 arrest in Tampa for failure to pay child support when he talks about a “tough time”.

Video interviews with Torien can be found here and here.

Track listing:

From Out Of The Skies track list:

“From out of the Skies”
“Hi-Fi Drive By”
“Losing End Again”
“Whatcha Don’t”
“Sucker Punch”
“Switchblade Butterfly”
“Once Upon A Crime”

Bulletboys - From Out Of The Skies

About therealsteavis (252001 Articles)
Committed to the Three Rs - Rugby league, Rock & roll and the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: