Thrashers Heretic Releasing “A Game You Cannot Win”

Important: The contents of this post are determined by the RSS settings of the originating site. We DO NOT cut and paste. We encourage you to start your reading here:

Mid-80’s thrash metal holds a soft spot for so many metal fans.  For “us,” it was the real rise of our favorite music.  A lot of bands were birthed during this very active period, many that would play their own part in the genre’s overall mega popularity.

HERETIC is a band some may remember.  Featured on Metal Blade’s popular Metal Massacre compilation series (specifically Volume 7), the Southern California-based band found immediate attention via the comp, and it resulted in the 1988 release of their debut, The Breaking Point.

Shortly after release, things immediately changed for Heretic.  Vocalist Mike Howe staged his exit to join Metal Church while founding guitarist Brian Korban, in turn, would go on to form Reverend with then exiting Metal Church vocalist David Wayne.  Despite a favorable response to The Breaking Point, Heretic quickly went silent.

In 2011, Korban with vocalist Julian Mendez, Hirax guitarist Glenn Rogers, and bassist Angelo Espino would reform Heretic.  The band would see the release of their second album, A Time Of Crisis (Metal Blade) putting an end to a 20-year gap recording gap.

Now signed to Dissonance Productions, Heretic is set to release their third album, A Game You Cannot Win.  Upon signing with the UK-based label, Espino said, “Heretic is proud and excited to become part of the Dissonance Productions family. We are honored to be associated with a record label that has such a great line up of “classic” metal acts. We are eager to dig in and get our hands dirty.”
Dissonance owner Steve Beatty added, “I am stoked to have this great band on the label. This record blew me away and is a fast lane favorite.  I hope I don’t get another speeding ticket! A combination of precision and muscle, not to be messed with.”

Heretic is:
Julian Mendez – Vocals
Brian Korban – Guitars
Angelo Espino – Bass
Stuart Fujinami – Guitars
Ignazio “Iggy” Coppola – Drums

Official Links:

The post Thrashers Heretic Releasing “A Game You Cannot Win” appeared first on All That Shreds!.

Read on:

About therealsteavis (243382 Articles)
Committed to the Three Rs - Rugby league, Rock & roll and the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: