Double The Sun

IMPORTANT: The contents of this post are determined by the specification set by the originating site in its RSS feed. We do not cut and paste

Finnish epic metallers WINTERSUN are set to unleash their long-awaited third studio album The Forest Seasons, on July 21st through Nuclear Blast.

Additionally, the live album Wintersun Live At Tuska Festival 2013 will be released on vinyl on the same day. Today the band are giving fans a taste for the new live album in the form of a track video. Listen to ‘Beautiful Death’ live from Tuska Festival 2013, here:

Mastermind Jari Mäenpää commented on the track: “We’re proud to present the first track from our Live at Tuska 2013 album. The chosen song is ‘Beautiful Death’, which we haven’t played that often live, but now you can hear it in its full glory. Nothing fixed or edited, raw shit!”

Pre-order Wintersun​’s forthcoming album ‘The Forest Seasons’ from​:
Or alternatively, order Limited Edition formats from the Nuclear Blast UK store:

Order Wintersun Live At Tuska Festival 2013​

The Forest Seasons track list:

Standard version
01. Awaken From The Dark Slumber (Spring)
02. The Forest That Weeps (Summer)
03. Eternal Darkness (Autumn)
04. Loneliness (Winter)
05. Loneliness (Winter) [Acoustic Version]

Instrumental Album
01. Awaken From The Dark Slumber (Spring)
02. The Forest That Weeps (Summer)
03. Eternal Darkness (Autumn)
04. Loneliness (Winter)
05. Loneliness (Winter) [Acoustic Instrumental Version]

Wintersun Live At Tuska Festival 2013 track list:

01. When Time Fades Away
02. Sons Of Winter And Stars
03. Land Of Snow And Sorrow
04. Winter Madness
05. Beautiful Death
06. Time
07. Starchild

The band will be returning to UK soil this summer to perform at Bloodstock Open Air Festival. Catch them on the main stage on Sunday, Aug 13th. Buy tickets:

The post Double The Sun appeared first on MaximumVolumeMusic.

read on:

About therealsteavis (238451 Articles)
Committed to the Three Rs - Rugby league, Rock & roll and the Road

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: